What are the two periods of history?

What are the two periods of history?

The time in history can be divided into two main periods- Prehistoric period and Historic period.

Which are the three main stages of history?

Generally speaking, common way world history is divided is into three distinct ages or periods:

  • Ancient History (3600 B.C.-500 A.D.),
  • the Middle Ages (500-1500 A.D.), and.
  • the Modern Age (1500-present).

What are the two factors historians use to classify time into historical period?

Answer. Explanation: For example, historical time is divided between B.C. (Before Christ) and A.D. (Anno Domini). Another common way world history is divided is into three distinct ages or periods: Ancient History (3600 B.C.-500 A.D.), the Middle Ages (500-1500 A.D.), and the Modern Age (1500-present).

How do historians divide the past into periods do they face any problems in doing so class 7?

Historians divide the past into periods based on the economic and social factors which characterize them. In doing so they are faced with two problems. First, economic and social changes keep taking place hence definite boundaries cannot be drawn. Second, these periods are compared with modernity.

What were the major religious developments during this period?

Some of the major significant religious developments occurred in Hinduism. The worship of new deities, the construction of temples by royalty and the growing importance of Brahmanas, the priests, as dominant groups in society were the new changes.

Which is the main basis of the division of historical period?

This division was based on the idea that the religion of rulers was the only important historical change, and that there were no other significant developments—in the economy, society or culture.

What are the board period into which world history can be divided?

Answer. This scheme basically divides history into two periods based on the approximate birth of Christ. Another very popular scheme consists of the three periods: the Ancient Period (3600 B.C. – A.D. 500), the Middle Period, or Middle Ages (500-1500), and the Modern Period (1500-present).

How many period divided history?

The medieval history is the middle period, or the middle age, in a three-period division of history: Classic, Medieval, and Modern.

Which period is known as colonial period?

The modern period is called the colonial period by many historians as India was under the rule of the britishers and they ruled India for 200 years.

What is the modern period in India associated with?

Answer: The modern period in India is associated with the establishment of British colonial rule and the fight we put up against it. It also cover socio-cultural change that came about in India under the influence of the British.

What are the literary sources of modern period?

➥Examples. Sources incorporate knowledge in impression, automated and visual compositions such as books, letters, journals, and investigation reports. The literary source constitutes a history of Vedic, Sanskrit, Pali, Prakrit, and other findings simultaneously with other external accounts.

When did modern period start in India?

18th century


You already voted!

You may also like these